7/18

Good morning,

I am visiting Mom right now. When we came in at 8 we were greeted by a Dr. He said that her ICP’s or inter cranial pressures started raising last night meaning pressure is building in her brain. Because of that, she is going to need another surgery today. Hopefully this will be her last. They will be removing part of her skull and maybe a little chunk of her brain on her right side to remove the clot and blood where the aneurism occurred. This is common at this point, it’s actually good she is well enough for this, and this is actually a positive move in the right direction. I didn’t not expect this after such a great day yesterday – but have been reassured that this is still a good thing. I guess this is what they mean when they say day by day! Surgery is at 10:30 this morning. I have no idea how long it will take. Hope I didn’t miss anyone! She’s going to need rest today but tomorrow she will be ready for visitors again I believe. And all of you know Mom loves her visitors!! This is all new to me, so if I do/say/report something wrong please forgive me. AND keep those prayers coming cause I think they are working 🙂

Leave a Reply

