7/23

Good evening,

Another *good* day. It was really event free and event free days are good news right now. She did not go to IR because her NCP’s (I think this is what they are called) were lower, meaning her blood vessels were not contracting or limiting blood flow. The spasm period is, again, the first 12-21 days so we are anxiously awaiting that time period to pass! She did have a little bit of a fever today but she was responding ok to the tylenol. They still think her brain is causing that fever. She did get diagnosed with C-Diff today so if your immune system is compromised in any way I suggest you stay away until this passes! She is on two antibiotics to treat it and for the most part, it is nothing we have to worry about as visitors, but still, it’s something to consider if you plan on visiting.  I am no nurse or doctor so if any information I pass on is wrong ~ please forgive me as I am doing the best that I can. I never EVER wanted to know any of this 🙂 Her blood seemed better and she did not need any additional units or plasma. And finally, although I did not get to see it, her nurse said she did open her eye balls this morning!! Over all a pretty darn good day.
Tomorrows mini-goals ~ see her eyes open and have her wiggle her toes!
Gotta go, kids are screaming 🙂
d
Leave a Reply

