7/27

Happy Friday everyone and a happy day it is!

Just when I didn’t see any light at the end of the tunnel yesterday – it hit me with high beams today 🙂 Mom is having her best day YET I am happy to report. Couldn’t have come at a better time. I hope you can hear my smile through my words. She has had her eyes open – A LOT. She answered a ton of yes/no questions. I was super excited but we can’t over stimulate her. So HARD not to want to just attack her and squeeze her 🙂 but this means 2 things – she can hear/understand/recognize me (makes my heart so freaking happy). And we need to stay super duper positive and happy in her room. Her cultures came back and she has some bug in her spew (sp?!) that they are treating which is causing her fever to come down. Awesome. And because of this she is getting her trach at 1:30/2:00 today. Wooooooot!

I’m going to be stepping out to try to regain some sanity this afternoon so this is today’s update. I will be back at Moms early tomorrow morning. If you visit her this afternoon – please try not to over stimulate her and let me know how it goes. I want to be here but again, need a little tiny break.

As always thank each and every one of you for your prayers and support. My Mom’s heart will be so happy to hear how many people care about her. Have a great day and a fantastic weekend. Please continue to pray that this continues to go in the right direction.

PS I asked her a million times and I’m excited to report she is *not* in and pain and excited to get those tubes out 🙂 She also starts shaking her leg (at the nurses/doctors) – which anyone who knows her knows she does that when she is mad. Makes me chuckle. Ok. I’m leaving now for real.

d

Leave a Reply

