8/20

Friends,

This is an emotional journey and I think Mom may be trying to *kill* us! Today, was by far the BEST day we have had yet. No lie. Saturday I had no hope, thought this was a living nightmare and thought it would be in her best interest to give up. Today, I saw my MOM! Seriously. I am smiling ear to EAR! OMG ~ this is taking years and years off of my life 🙂 She was talking, smiling, laughing, joking…still is confused obviously but she at least now recognizes that something bad has happened to her. She thought she was in a car accident. We have been explaining to her what has happened. Who knows if she will remember tomorrow, but at this point who cares. She was concerned about her head. I told her that part of her skull was removed and she looked a little concerned. Then I told her it was no big deal and she looked at me like I was nuts. LOL. Made me laugh. Doctor Campbell came in and he believes that she will end up with a shunt. This will be the permanent drain that empties the fluid into her abdomen. I hope she gets it so we can get to Good Shepard and move on. He is going to watch her for a few days and then make a decision but I wouldn’t be surprised if that is what happens. Her left should has also popped out of its joint because it hasn’t been used and atrophy. They knew this would most likely happen so they taped that sucker back up. Just wanted to let you all know that she is doing so well. I love her so so much and could not be ANY prouder to call that woman my mother. I just wanted to lift her up and squeeze her guts out! I try not to be emotionally but it is IM-POSSIBLE! This is a real lesson for me and I am sure all of you. I guess we need to remember than ANYthing can happen, to her, me, you, your mom, anyone, at any time. Please do not take one beautiful day for granted and live life the way you hope to be remembered***end rant.
LOVE 🙂 🙂
d
Leave a Reply

