8/29

Hello Friends,

Mom has moved to the 3rd floor of Good Shepard (room 300) and rehab begins bright and early tomorrow morning πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ excited to see what she is going to do over there. Only saw her for a little bit tonight as she didn’t even arrive at GS until 6:00PM. The Dr. they already said they saw and night and day difference in her since the last time she was there πŸ™‚ During the short time I did see her I could tell that she was annoyed and tired. But she had a big day! I got a call from LVH that she was in a wheelchair today and make it move all by herself! Mobility! That was great to hear. When I told her I heard this she said, how do you know? Like it was some big secret and then smiled. I think she was excited. Then I asked her about her ambulance ride and she told me she drove. LOL. She thought that was funny. Quite the jokester πŸ™‚ They will try to get her up to the 4th floor as soon as they can (that is the brain injury floor as opposed to the stroke unit). She was mad that the heart monitor was on her finger though and I guess I wasn’t quick enough to find the nurse so she tried to bite it off…things like that. She is just so frustrated, and I can’t blame her for that. I told her I was going to tell everyone about her new room if that was ok with her, to which she responded it was and she really enjoys visitors. So come on in! 10:00am to 8:00pm!
Although the news is wonderful for Mom and I am overjoyed with hope and excitement, I am becoming a little homesick. I am sure, this too, will pass. So I enjoyed a beautiful day one the beach with the kiddos, but am exhausted and excited for bed tonight…in about 30 minutes. πŸ™‚ Hope you all had a great day as well.
d

Leave a comment