9/12

Hello Friends ๐Ÿ™‚

The roller coaster continues ๐Ÿ™‚ Mom went back to GS at about 10:00 PM last night (I think). I went to visit her 1st thing this morning. I was there for speech and physical therapy. It was as if nothing ever happened. I asked Mom what happened, she said she wasn’t feeling “herself” and that was the end of the condo. Again, it would have been much less traumatic for me if I would have known something was going on earlier in the say ~ all the drama could have been avoided. But we move on and today was another great day. She was even funny again! She was doing great in both therapies. She was coughing a little but feeling good. Who the heck knows! As always, just when you let your guard down, in the words of my son, BAAAAAM! ๐Ÿ™‚ But it seems each setback is smaller and smaller! My Aunt is there now and informed me that her new roommate she got today is really miserable and started swinging at people! Good times! Needless to say, my poor Mom has been moved to room 403.ย She has a Dr. appointment tomorrow at 8:00 AM the neurosurgeon, Dr. Campbell. Guess he is going to take out the remaining stitchesย and I am not sure what else. Find it kind of strange that she is taking an ambulance to a Dr. appointment? But what the heck is another bill. LOL.
Thank God every day for my friends, family, and especially my husband and kids ~ they are getting me through all of this and remind me daily that although this is tragic, miserable, and unfair ~ at the end of each day I can go to bed knowing that I am truly blessed. Gives me the strength to tackle another day ๐Ÿ™‚ It is so easy to get wrapped up in a pity party (like yesterday ~ sorry), but that is a total waste of a wonderful day! Still so so lucky. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
Good night all,

 

Leave a Reply

