9/19

Hello and Happy FRIDAY!

Can you believe tomorrow it will be 2 months! It feels like 2 years sometimes, and other times, 2 seconds. She certainly has come a LONG way in 2 months. Can’t imagine how good she will be doing after a year. At the same time, I am ready for all of this to be OVER and have some sort of normalcy back in our lives! Any who, had a wonderful day with Mom yesterday. She seemed better than ever! Took her outside (she was tired, I told her she’s going out no matter what and she said only if I improve my attitude ~ LOL) for an hour. She loved looking at all of the flowers on the grounds, and the fountain. It was just really nice. She was talking up a storm. Knew exactly where she was, what happened to her, and told me she was way too young for all of this 😦 to which I agreed. Talked a lot and to get her to really laugh, I had to do a few cartwheels ~ people must think I am the ones that belongs in the brain injury unit. πŸ™‚ She was really with it! But as she got more sleepy, things started to make a little less sense. Understandable. Met with case worker and her trach is still in because she produces secretions as night. And the are pretty positive this weeks episode was, in fact, the result of a seizure. Oddly enough we all agree that she actually seems better since the episode ~ but we will take it! And that’s about it! She was moved this morning to room 407 (hopefully her LAST move) because a new male patient came in. I am going to visit this afternoon and then Brent and I will be headed to Philly tomorrow for the Eagles game on Sunday! Can’t wait to take a little break! As always, please stop by if you have the time and are feeling well. I will miss her so please let me know how she is!
And a HUGE thank you to my DAD! He has been amazing. I couldn’t do it without him πŸ™‚ Love you Pop! Thanks Miller’s for watching the kids this weekend and thanks Tracey for watching the dogs. Appreciate all of you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
Have a great weekend everyone πŸ™‚
Leave a Reply

