9/3

Hello all,

Just checking in. Mom is doing well at GS. Really hasn’t been too eventful ~ which I haven’t been able to say lately so we will take it πŸ™‚ She seems to have her good days and bad, but don’t we all. Her spirits seems to be up some days and down somedays. And she seems to have more energy some days and pretty beat others. Overall, she continues to impress me. The nurse today was the same one that admitted her 4 days ago. Mom hasn’t seen her since and she remembered her name! She said, yeah, that is Leslie (still reading lips), so the nurse was super impressed with that, as was I. They seem to love her there πŸ™‚ and she seems to be in great hands. I would like to see more therapy but my daily schedule doesn’t allow that so I am hoping they are pushing her hard. I am also hoping they are working towards getting that trach out at soon as possible. She seems frustrated with it and I can’t blame her for that. But other than that, same old! I did get a little pushy with her yesterday and saw her left leg move again, but I had to get kinda nasty :o) Still praying and still super hopeful. And that’s a wrap! Thank you all for your continued visits. Means so much to me and most importantly, Mom. Can’t imagine what it must be like to be in her shoes.
Happy Labor Day!!!
d
Leave a Reply

