9/5

Hello friends,

This is the best day ever. Mom TALKED today! I mean really, really spoke! Her trach is capped and when Brent and I walked in she looked over and said “Hi”. Well I about crapped my pants (sorry, but I did šŸ™‚ and may have bawled my eyes out all the way home! Everyone was so happy and excited for us to see/hear this šŸ™‚ But not as excited as me. I told my Mom that this was the BEST day of my life…and you know what she said…”well that is pathetic” šŸ™‚ and laughed her little rump off. GOD! I love her. Just when I didn’t see much progress and was getting a little bummed….this happened. We even heard her snore! Used to drive us all nuts, today it was the most beautiful, peaceful melody I have ever heard. Well, this could be an exaggeration but it was close šŸ™‚ They are going to uncap it at night for awhile, and if she does good for about 5 days that sucker is history. What a wonderful day. ALMOST everything she said made perfect sense too. She is doing GREAT with the past, however, we have noticed she is struggling a little with the present. So what. And she did tell me she had dangerous applesauce today (this was a new one) and that she thought a revolt/revolution was going on in the room across the hall…beside these 2 rather strange things, she was right on! Her test for C-Diff came back negative…also awesome! šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚
What a wonderful, uplifting, well needed day. Can’t wait for you guys to hear her. It is AWESOME! Excited to see her tomorrow šŸ™‚
Hope your day was as wonderful as mine!
d
Leave a Reply

