10/7

Hi everyone!

Have loads of good news 🙂 First, Mom was suddenly accepted into Phoebe’s rehab facility and she will most likely be moving there TOMORROW! This poor woman can’t get settled anywhere! She’s a ping pong ball! But that’s great. We only have 7 ‘approved’ days from Aetna but we have someone fighting for more – hope she’s successful.

Mom is no longer using her feeding tube! This is HUGE! She is getting all of her nutrients from regular (well pureed) food! So IF you visit and help feed her, (she can do that by herself – but seems to like assistance) push her to do it herself and she HAS to eat at least HALF! She needs those calories! And if you know a favorite food of hers, feel free to purée it and bring it in! She still cants have any regular liquids like iced tea – so please no drinks. Milkshakes might be another story. Would have to check with the nurse! I’m sure they’d be fine – but please don’t take my word for it 🙂

And finally, Mom had been moving her left leg. A lot. My brother saw it Thursday and was stoked! When I went in on Friday I told her that I heard this rumor about her moving her leg! She said let me think about it, then it was after dinner, then this, then that…well I lost my patience a bit, put my nose right up to her adorable little nose and said MOVE YOUR G. D. LEG! Her eye balls got as BIG as saucers and that leg went like crazy! LOL! Today was the best movement I’ve seen out of it yet! She didn’t even think about it and woot, that boney little thing went! SO EXCITING!!

She is sick of all of this crap though and says she has had enough. Can’t blame her but that’s where WE come in! Gotta keep her pushing and doing her BEST!

And here is just a picture of my little lady heading in to visit her Memaw. She cracks me up. 16 months going on 15! She’s lucky she’s cute!

Thanks for signing up! Encourage your friends! Have a great weekend and I will let you know how tomorrow goes!

20121007-182057.jpg

5 thoughts on “10/7

  1. Cristin says:

    Woooohoooo! Go Linda and your left leg!! 😉 awesome news!!. Im sure she is ready to get settled. Molly looks so cute and tall in her jeans! LOL

  2. OMG! Look how big Molly is! What a cutie! I really miss you guys and so happy to hear all the good news.

  3. Joanne F. says:

    That is just wonderful news, this has made my day….xxxooo

  4. Dana Miller says:

    Thanks everyone! So exciting. Moms kicking butt! And yes, Little woman is getting tall! AND naughty! 😉

Leave a Reply

