10/15 ~ 3 months!

Hello Everyone,

Hope you all had a fantastic weekend! I know I sure did. It was a nice weekend out of Mom’s house filled with family, fun, fall festivities, and a few delicious brewskis…it was just what the Dr. ordered. I hear that Mom had a nice weekend too. It is so hard to be away because I worry like a mad woman. But I feel that she is somewhere safe, and I know that a lot of other people love her and visit her, so that helps. I didn’t have such a great visit with her today however. She was down in the dumps ~ big time. She told me the old her died, and the new her is lazy, mean, tired and just doesn’t care about anyone (yes, even me, my brother and the kids) or anything. I know that she is still very sick and if she was well, she would DIE if she knew she said those things, but I was still pretty heart broken. She didn’t even care that I left, or look, or even really wave good bye 😔 it was a little rough. But the neighbor took Elvis (her dog) to visit her tonight (right into her room) and she was great! She said it was her best surprise yet 😊 SO the moral of the story is, it is still very new and she has come a long way, but we have a long way to go.

Gonna take it easy on the details of the events that are happening for a while. But we are still working hard to get her what we believe in. Met with my Coach today and the girls volleyball team. While I was there, a extremely nice young man from the KU club team came up to me and told me that his volleyball team heard about my Mom and collected some money at their tournament over the weekend and gave me $700! Of course, I screamed shut up, gave him a huge hug and started bawling (again) ~ hope I didn’t scare the crap out of him. He said that the dance team was doing something and that his club team was going to do it again at their next tournament. After this I tried to address the girls team, however, I was a babbling mess ~ but they were so wonderful. People, young and old, have just been amazing! Games coming up soon ~ October 26th at 7!!! Please come on out if you can!

And finally, please don’t forget to email my wonderful SIL if you can help with the breakfast or if you plan on baking anything! I know I said the game was where we needed raffle items, however, KU has it covered. So in addition, if you feel like you have something to raffle, please also let her know that as well. Her email is jen.slifer@gmail.com! She is in the process of making a list of information for the fire company. I can not thank you all enough. I just feel those words are too little to express my gratitude ~ but they are all that I have right now! Don’t know how we would have made it through these 3 very long months without all of your kind words, support, visits, emails…it all just means so much.

Thanks again. Have a good night! XOXO

2 thoughts on “10/15 ~ 3 months!

  1. Derek says:

    Love you SIL! It was a fun weekend with you guys and the family. Hope you have a good week.

  2. Dana Miller says:

    Aww! Thanks Derek! Love you too and it was a fun weekend 💚 Thank you for everything. Especially going to LeShelles! LOL.

Leave a Reply

