10/19

Hi Friends! Due to the help we are currently seeking, it has been recommended that I hold off on speaking about our friends at Aetna and Bank of America! But please, don’t worry your pretty little faces – as soon as I am able to fill you in on the latest and greatest, I will be eager and excited to do so. In the mean time, please know, that we will continue to battle for Mom and what we believe is right. What is happening right now is NOT right. And please feel free to give me a call at any time šŸ˜‰

In the mean time, I will continue to update on Mom’s PROGRESS as we all know, she continues to IMPROVE daily! For example – today while Molly and myself were visiting, she stood, bearing all of her own weight, while rocking right and left, for over 3 minutes. Stood tall. Stood straight. Stood proud. Her therapist said he has seen a tremendous IMPROVEMENT in the short time she has been there. How awesome!!!

20121019-165310.jpg

As for other news. I have thought long and hard about this decision, but bought Mom a handicapped accessible van. I was back and forth, felt great, felt worried. Turned out to be the best decision I’ve made yet! Finally. I also thought I needed to give Max and Memaw another shot so yesterday was a big day! Went into Moms room and told her I’m taking her out! She was apprehensive, and just plain did not want to go. Too bad. The nurses came in and got her all ready to go! Wheeled her out hoping and praying that this was going to go well. Max was waiting in the van and was so excited to tell Memaw all about her new van. So far so good! She loved it! Couldn’t believe this was for her and was super excited. Hooked her up and strapped her down! We were signing country music, she was bobbing her head singing away, Max was showing her dump trucks and explaining red/green lights. My heart knew right then that this was the RIGHT thing to do. Got to the park, she watched Max run all over. Max was showing her how things worked, we went walking around. Mom was smiling like I haven’t seen in a long time. It was one of my best moments since this all happened. šŸ’œšŸ’ššŸ’› I was scared šŸ’©-less, but it was wonderful, happy, fun. Took her back in time for lunch and Max wanted to help me get her out and push her to her room. Awesome. Once we got to her room, he freaked again – so we identified the problem. Mom was tired and had a headache when we got back but she looked so ALIVE! Gah! I am so happy. PS top left pic – Yocco’s! Missed that place!

20121019-165326.jpg

PLEASE know that this van is for EVERYONE to use! PLEASE USE IT! Give me a call, tell me when you need it, and it will be here for you! I may need to take my kids in your car if that’s ok – but we will work it out. She needs this! Take her! Show her that she is still alive! That there is life to live out there! That there is more than just her wheelchair and bedroom. I’m so excited!!

And finally, my spelling has been brought to my attention. I am sorry. Never claimed to be an English major by any means! I write fast, on my phone, and believe that you aren’t following me for my spelling. But I will work on it…a little. šŸ˜‰

Have a wonderful weekend! It’s going to be beautiful! Xo

10 thoughts on “10/19

  1. Cc says:

    Seriously?? Spelling errors? These beautiful messages and ur (pun intended) spelling is being critiqued!! Pssssh forget it about it! That’s the least of ur (hehe) concerns!! What an outstanding report!! Couldn’t be happier for u all!!!

  2. Robin says:

    Bravo!!! Now that’s what I’m talkin’ about! Getting out and about is the best thing of all! Especially in this beautiful weather …. Good Job!!! xoxo

  3. Uncle Danny says:

    All I can say is what a WONDERFUL thing to do! Glad the Max Man was there to show everyone how things worked, The Van is a great idea and also great Therapy for Linda.
    As for spelling………………………………..who Kares………..LOL!

  4. Marianne Dogmanits says:

    Great day!

  5. Joanne F. says:

    Great news and this proves go with your heart…….

  6. sally slifer says:

    REALLY someone is going to pick on your spelling!! type as fast as you can – errors are not impor what is impor is you get back to your kids/family!! THE VAN IS AWESOME!

  7. melissa says:

    Nice work with the van – such a good idea and I’m happy to hear that she is at a place and a health point where you are able to take her out & about!!

  8. Bev Hennessy says:

    Way to go Linda, how great to see you out enjoying a beautiful day with your family. Keep fighting girl. You are amazing! Dana, great job.

  9. Diane Weston says:

    Yeah Linda, you go! Keep up the good work!! The smile on her face is priceless šŸ™‚ What a great idea to get the van. I love Max explaining stuff to her…warms your heart!

  10. Dana Miller says:

    Woah! Thanks every one – for all of the support and wonderful words! Warms my šŸ’š! And please don’t forget the van is for everyone! I just get so worried people will forget about her – but I know that wont really happen. Your support and words are what keeps us going. I’ve said that before but I mean it!! Thank You ALL!! šŸ’ššŸ’ššŸ’š

Leave a Reply

