11/5 Ideas/Suggestions/Help!

Hi again!

Just wanted to say that I’m hoping to have a little Birthday party πŸŽ‰πŸŽˆπŸŽπŸŽ‚πŸ¦for Mom in the room next to her room. Her Birthday is the 28th and I’m not sure what/when she can eat before her surgery the following day or things like that. Nothing to crazy and since she can’t really eat right now (hope that changes before then) I was thinking we would just stick with cake and ice cream. Was shooting for Sunday, the 25th of November at 5:00 PM. I know it’s football 🏈 season but it won’t take long. Gonna decorate, the whole 9. Hope to see you there.

In addition, I need help. For some reason, December 17th seemed really far away. But it’s not! πŸŽ…πŸŽ„β„β›„ If you could gather boxes to help me pack, that would be great!! If people can help me pack up, or help with the kids while I pack up, that would also be extraordinary!! Gotta get this ball rolling cause its coming fast! If you have any good trustworthy reasonable people that can help with a few projects, can I please have there names and numbers? Mom’s new house is being inspected on Monday the 12th. While the inspection is going on I would like to have someone take a look and give me estimates for a few ideas. I know it will be hard to find help over the holidays, but unfortunately, thats when we need it. In addition, we have a woman coming that same day to tell us what she thinks Mom will need who specializes in handicapped accessibility/remodeling so I’ll be anxious to hear what she has to say. We will need lots of help moving on the 17th. Both packing up and unloading. And finally, I want to match Mom’s house colors here – there so it looks and feels familiar. I will need help painting too. Arghh. The moral if the story is, I need help out the wazoooo. Would it be best if I set aside a week or weekend and just ask people to show up and grab a paintbrush? I can provide beer, hot dogs, music?? How do I organize this? Suggestions PLEASE. I’m starting to hyperventilate. πŸ˜³πŸ˜“πŸ˜§ But in all seriousness, the goal is to get this house ready for her as quickly as humanely possible for as little money as possible so we can stop paying 350 a day at Phoebe and get her home. Home sweet home. πŸ‘πŸ’šπŸ‘ Would LOVE to have her home by mid-January.

Any ideas???! Ready! Annnnnd GO…

3 thoughts on “11/5 Ideas/Suggestions/Help!

  1. Joanne F. says:

    We willl help in whatever is needed, just remember you have me during the week…….use us and abuse us!!!!! We are so ready…….love you

  2. Dana Miller says:

    OK! If you say so! You will be sorry!!! 😜 Love you too!! πŸ’š

  3. Jen slifer says:

    Hi dana!
    Let’s work it all out πŸ™‚ i would think one weekend to paint during daylight hours, do one coat each day in each room. Do crockpot meals like hamburer helper, sausage sandwiches, meatballs… Then you dont have to worry about cooking for anyone :). (I can make one for sure)
    I would say you & dustin need to take a cpl days to go thru everything & organize ms linda’s stuff, then everyone can help box up room by room & unpack the same πŸ™‚
    I know this is hard to do but we just moved essentially two houses into one & the easiest thing i found was trip by trip unpack before you get more, or room by room, important to mark the boxes.
    As for the paint colors, she prob has left over paint I am sure of it πŸ™‚
    As for contract help we can ask around, once you know what needs done it will be easier to find the right help, at least I think πŸ™‚
    I hope this isnt stupid advise or me pointing the obvious… I am sure ur brain is going a mile a min
    Xo
    Jen

Leave a Reply

