11/30

Hi!!!!

Just an update on Momma. Went to see her late last night. She didn’t get a room till after 8 I believe and just needed to see her before bed. She looked so little in bed and was out like a light. With all of the people remembering me and walking in that place – and the smell….the smell of that place I will never forget, I was overwhelmed with so many emotions. I kept it together, have Mom a kiss and stared at how beautiful she looked, even with ALL of this – she’s just gorgeous, and ran out crying the whole way home! 😒 So today I was dreading the visit. Was there at 11. Again it was dark, she was sleeping – went to give her a kiss and WHAM-O! She opened her eyes, was super happy to see me and absolutely HILARIOUS! OMG! I was dying! I don’t know if she was high on meds, or just closer to her old self because they shut the shunt almost off or what!!! It was awesome!!! I was over the freaking MOON with excitement. She was a little confused! Thought the doctor duct taped her wound and the hospital ran out of medication…and band aids. LOL. And she was in bad pain, her eye was swollen shut and she had major death breathe! Had her teeth brushed ASAP 😜 it was awesome! When I was leaving that wonderful visit, being stopped 20 times on my way out by familiar faces and people happy to see me, I couldn’t help but think about the direction our life has gone. Here I am, in the neuro surgery ICU and people are happy to see me! Not only that – I’m happy to BE there! I’m shaking my head now! If you told me this 5 months ago, I would’ve bet the farm you were nuts! Now! Here we are! Anywho….

Got a big night tonight for me. Moms house was always the ‘spot’ for my friends and I. She just loved having all of us. So tonight I’m having my best friends sleep over for old times sake. It’s gonna be emotional, but most of all, FUN. I’m looking forward to it. Their request is bacon in the morning. You couldn’t sleep over here EVER without waking up to the best smell ever! BACON! πŸ½πŸ·πŸ‘! So! Don’t call me tomorrow! I have big plans for a hangover 😜🍻! Be safe friends! πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

7 thoughts on “11/30

  1. Diane Weston says:

    wonderful news! I almost stopped in over my lunch hour today (visiting my momma) but I ran out of time. Now that I know her teeth have been brushed, I’ll be sure to stop in πŸ™‚ Have a super fun time tonight! Love you,

  2. Cc says:

    Awesome!!! I could feel ur excitement over your mom being closer to her old self. That makes me so happy! Smell definetly brings an overwhelming flood of memories and in ur case I can imagine just how emotional u must have felt!!!!! Hope u ladies have a blast tonight!! Enjoy that bacon and the beer poops! Hahahhaha I said it!!! πŸ™Š

  3. Sheena says:

    Dana you just amaze me! You are so positive and your mom is so lucky to have you as a daughter. I know she is so proud of you and I am so glad to hear she is doing so great. Have a great night!

  4. Aunt Sherry says:

    So Mom’s away and your having a party! Some things never change!

  5. Matt says:

    Have a great time tonight go nuts

  6. Joanne F. says:

    Wonderful news, hope you had a wonderful time with your friends, they are the best medicine, you, your family and Linda are always on my mind……xxxooo πŸ™‚

  7. LaDonna Mayo says:

    Stopped in yesterday to see her and she was wonderful! She was in great spirits and looked good. Her thoughts were clear. Great seeing her as always! God Bless!

Leave a Reply

