12/9

Hi every one! Mom is doing awesome. She was so darn cute this morning. For the first time, I’ve been hearing from her on a regular basis that she is ready to get out of Phoebe, into her own house, and she’s sick of just laying around. That’s awesome, because the pre-surgery Mom didn’t want to do a darn thing, was afraid to go home, and was perfectly content laying in bed all day long! So excited for the return of some spunk! Just very very happy and hopeful 😉

Got a lot done this weekend! I need to thank Brent parents, Aunt Vick, Uncle Jeff and Uncle Woody! They were a huge help and we couldn’t have done it without them. That POD is jammed packed! And what’s even more remarkable is that they barely know Mom! Brent has an amazing family and I am so lucky to have, not only married him, but became a part of such a great group of people 💓 Thank again! Mom and myself really appreciate it!!

And finally, I think I need a break. In fact, I know I do. I’m going to be here for the house purchase/sale. From the 17th to the 23rd, we will be staying in the home while the contractor is waiting for permits. During that time, we will be painting and unpacking the POD. As always, any help we can get would be greatly appreciated! And I mean, GREATLY!! Just let me know when you can come! Please. We are going to hang around for the holidays, but then we are going home. This has really taken its toll on myself and I am very, very unhappy. And I hate saying that – because I have so much to be thankful for, but I need to regroup, go home, and just be with my family for a while. We will be gone, pretty much the entire month of January, come back, get Mom situated in her new place, and take it from there. So…that’s that!

Thanks guys. Have a good one.

4 thoughts on “12/9

  1. Joanne F. says:

    Wonderful news Dana, Brent’s family is so wonderful and full of love for you, Linda and your family, so very thankful you have them all. Glad to hear your going home……….time away will do wonders for everyone, even though we will miss you 🙂

  2. CC Miller =) says:

    aww, I am so glad you had all that support this weekend to get done, what you needed to get done. I can imagine how hard it must have been. I think you have a made a wonderful decision by taking a break and going back to TX for a bit to regroup and take some time for YOURSELF, you certainily deserve it!!!!!!! LY 🙂

  3. Dana Miller says:

    Thanks Girls!! Need to go home a regroup for sure 😉 Love you BOTH very much! 💚💚

  4. Shelly says:

    So glad you are going to take time for yourself. Let me know when you need our help that week and what you would like us to do.

Leave a Reply

