1/4

Hello guys! Hope this new year finds you all well! I feel in my πŸ’“ it is going to be a great one. πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™! Lets start with Mom! On Wednesday I said good bye to her and that was HARD!! She almost cried! And of course I did. She gave me a big hug – 1st one in almost 6 months and although it was only one armed, it felt so SO good.

20130104-202105.jpg
Little super model action. LOL. People can tell me how she’s doing but I like to see it for myself. She said she was feeling better but then yesterday I received a call that she was getting yet another medication for her C-Diff. Pisses me off. She was on a medication for 10 days and it didn’t go away. So she took that same medication for an additional 4 days. That should have kicked it but it didn’t. SO she is now on a new medication for another 10 days. I don’t know what this means. Or what happens if it doesn’t go away. I’m trying to stay calm, and be understanding but I can’t help to get upset about Phoebe putting her in a room with a woman who has C-Diff because they didn’t want a woman with a compromised immune system to he t a GI bug which would have been gone in 24-48 hours!!! 😑 Breeeeathe!! But she seemed in such wonderful spirits and I just can’t wait to get her HOME. Her house is coming alone amazingly!! We saw the porch and ramp and it looked AmAzEbALLz!!

20130104-202209.jpg
It’s covered and being heated but it is really COOL! They are just doing such a great JOB. I know I’ve said it a million times but I am so excited for her!! It’s going to really give her a such a great quality of life for her current condition and I’m so excited to show it to her. Which reminds me, her an keys are in her room if anyone wants to take her out and about. If you DO, please don’t take her to see her house without me. After all of this work I would be DEVASTATED!!!!!!! LOL. But please, do take her out. She needs it!! I will tell you where the keys are – call me! 214.796.2703. I am going to miss her like crazy. I already do, so please let me know how she’s doing if you visit and if you know how to Skype, Tango or FaceTime, please give me a call!!! I’d love to see her!

As for us! We are HOME! Plane ride was pretty good with the littles! We made it.

20130104-202433.jpg
Max was so so SO happy!!! He said he ‘couldn’t believe it! We are here!’ It was so cute but its so SAD. It’s like a time warp or happier days. I said that on FB too but it is. It’s like time froze. All of our stuff, there little shoes…just everything. Closets of clothes they out grew and every where I look, I see Mom. She called the guest bedroom hers. And it felt like it was hers. She was here so much. It’s so hard. BUT, out sale seems to be going good! We signed the final contract, and we are going to try to get some closure here. We are sure going to miss our little oasis and the friends/life we made here, but family is all that matters at the end of the day. Just wish we could have come home, rewound time and pretended none of this ever happened. Side bar, the kids feet grew 3 SIZES in 6 month! Holy πŸ’©! Time doesn’t stop for anyone or anything. The neighbors were so excited to see the kids and couldn’t get over their changes. I, on the other hand, did a LOT of crying but I’m trying to keep it in perspective and stay positive. Well, I’ll try harder with all that rainbow and unicorn crap tomorrow πŸ˜‰ and on a plus note, already ate Mexican. Have a feeling there will be lots of that going on while we are here!!! πŸ›Kinda looks like rice and beans.

Well, we aren’t sure when we are coming back, but if all goes well, we will be buying our new house somewhere between 1/28-1/31. And we are hoping Moms house is done around that same time so we can all get situated in our new HOMES!! 🏑 Here’s to a new year filled with health, happiness, love, no regrets, new beginnings, kindness, forgiveness and tons of positivity!! Maybe even some rainbows and unicorns. πŸ˜œπŸ€πŸ™πŸ’“πŸŒŸ Off to the front porch for date night with Brentie!! Texas tradition. Xoxo

5 thoughts on “1/4

  1. Jamie says:

    Wow…what an unbelievable 6 months it’s been for you, D!!!! I hope you have a great nights sleep in your own BED!!! Wish I could take all your pain and sadness away, but sooo happy to be on this journey with you. ILY!!!!

  2. Steph says:

    Dana,

    Do you have a phone number for your mom? I can’t go in but I would love to talk with her. Let me know.

    Steph

  3. Cristin says:

    I missed this post! so heartwarming, as all of your posts are. Finding positivity amongst all that you have been through! Thats truly what life is about! ❀ You are a true inspiration, as is your mom! I am excited about the new path for you both and can't wait to come visit!! =) Hope your enjoying Texas!! yeeehaw y'all

Leave a Reply

