1/6

Oh it’s so good to be HOME!! It’s just so nice to take a break from all of my new responsibilities. But my thoughts are always with Mom. But my Aunt Sandy has been doing an awesome job keeping me updated! We’ve been texting, and today I talked to Mom on the phone and Face Timed. So good to see her sweet face! And she sounded so great! Oh I miss her so – but seeing her sure helps. Thank you technology!!

20130106-190510.jpg
Thank you SO much Aunt Sandy. It means so much. 💜

Other than that – things are well. Just trying to enjoy this vacation from our new life before we go home and the 💩 hits the fan with moving us, moving Mom, working on our new house, finishing her new house, finding care takers. Ahhhh. On second thought…we may never leave 😉 In these few short days, I got my hair done, we went to the zoo, chowed down Mexican ~ TWICE, went on walks, played, laughed, played, caught up on the past 6 months talking away, soaked up the beautiful sunshine, shopped…just pretty much continued to be the family we were before and it feels so darn good.

20130106-192029.jpg
It’s so nice to be here right now and we needed it. So, I’m going to sign off for the next couple weeks, enjoy this time with my beautiful family and just keep you updated on the important stuff! 💓 Hope the new year is treating you well! And as always, please feel free to call or email me at any time. Thank you all so very much and have a great night!! Xo

2 thoughts on “1/6

  1. Cc says:

    I’m so glad u are there!!!

  2. Mary C says:

    Happy New Year Dana to you and your family. Enjoy your time in Texas. Thank you so much for the updates. Continue to enjoy!!! God Bless and hugs to everyone!
    Mary

Leave a Reply

