1/21

Hi everyone! Happy MLK Day!! Hope you are staying warm! It’s been 🌞 and beautiful here! Darn IT! 😉 Just wanted to write a quick update before the movers come tomorrow and things get nuts!

Mom had a regularly scheduled cat-scan today. Dustin took her. Good thing because she fell again today 😢 She got a bloody lip and has a big knot on her head. My brother said it made her very sad and she even cried. She said that she just forgets that she cant do the things she used to and wonders if she should just stay at Phoebe forever. 😔 Breaks my heart. I just can’t wait to get her home and 🙏 to God that this helps (as in moving her home) lifts her spirits. I don’t want her to live out the rest of her days so so sad. I just want to give her a big hug. Take her out and about. Get her excited about life again. Show her her new house! Re-Motivate her. Sounds like its the perfect time to get her home too. People said that she wouldn’t make it a year in a nursing home and I think they are right. So we are going to give this ‘at home’ thing our best shot. If it doesn’t work, it doesn’t work, but I just couldn’t live the rest of my life wondering. And she can always go back in to a nursing home if need be, but she won’t always have enough money to get back out – so, I’m anxious for all of us to move on to the next chapter of this thing! And on a positive note, she no longer has C-Diff. FINALLY!!! She also had a small fever over the weekend but they did and X-ray and it is nothing serious!!! 👏

Said good bye to our favorite family today. We are gonna miss these kids and their parents very much. Max and Molly adore these kiddos! Lucas is a great buddy for Max and the girls take such amazing care of Molly 💓 in fact, I don’t even SEE Molly when they are around 😉 Love you guys!

20130121-154841.jpg

And Congrats to Doris Potzman! It was your lucky week last week!! 👍

20130121-155850.jpg

Will fill you all in when we get back to PA!! Hope these closing go good and smooth! Fingers crossed! Have a good week! Xo

6 thoughts on “1/21

  1. Aunt Sherry says:

    Good luck with everything! Look forward to seeing you again back in good old PA!

  2. Mark Smith says:

    Miller’s,
    Best of luck in this new chapter. Let us know what we can do to help.

  3. Mary C says:

    Dana, I love the picture of the kiddos!!! Also, I just want to comment on your decision to move your mom into her own home!! You are right in trying and my prayers are with you all. Just to let you know, my mother is 81 years old, and unfortunately she had a heart attack, triple bypass surgery, etc. and was in a nursing home for over two months. She is better and I made the decision to move her into an “assisted living facility”. She has an “efficiency apartment”, so it is really good for her independence, she can do so things own her own. My mom and your mother have different medicial issues and my mom walks with a walker. For my mother to move back into her own home was not a good option for her, but good news is now after being at the assisted living facility for over two months, she is making a tremendous recovery and her “mental” state is so much better than being in the nursing home. She has made new friends and has a social life, and the “nursing home” said she would not do well at the “assisted living”??They were wrong! Thank You God! Enjoy the warm weather in Texas, its cold here:(

  4. CC says:

    Aww 😦 poor mama. That makes me sad. I’m sorry she’s having a rough time of it. I agree, getting her home and remotivated will be what she needs. Prayers for her and that things start looking up. Can’t wait to have back! Good luck SIL! Xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

