2/6

Hi my friends!! How’s it going? It’s super stressful here but we are all doing good. Mom LOVED her new house yesterday. She said she didn’t feel so nervous about going home anymore. She loved looking out the big front window and the new deck! The ramps worked perfectly! We did u-turns in the new bathroom. It was just awesome. Very special day for me. She was smiling from ear to ear. The kids were putting on a show for her. Showing her all of there toys. It’s going to be great. I just know it. Medical bed was delivered today with some other supplies. Her new wheel chair will be ready tomorrow. And her official discharge time is Friday at 1:00 PM!! πŸ˜³πŸ‘πŸ˜‰πŸ’“ Nervous but super happy for her at the same time. I’m sure there will be a few bumps in the road ahead – but that’s nothing new right now. LOL.

We are hanging in! I’ve never been so excited for Brent to come home in my life. It’s a lot to move period. Then add two littles, a traveling hubby and all this with my Mom…well, lets just say, I think I’m on the verge. LOL. No. Really. I was driving my Moms car till mine came late the other day (I’m driving my own today finally) and I peeled out in it yesterday. And this was one of the top ten funniest things ever. Me. Peeling out. In a handicapped van. Had me peeing my pants. And that my friends, is how I know, I’ve officially lost it. Painters come for another estimate tonight and I’m just ready for a living area to be finished so we don’t have to live in the kids bedrooms! We can do it!!

I think that’s all for now! Please, don’t use these updates as an excuse to not see Mom for yourself if you are local. I love that you all care and ask me how she’s doing when I don’t get a chance to write – however, when I know you are right down the street, I get kinda bummed. I don’t meant to sound mean or nasty. I just wonder sometimes if I’m doing the right thing. I do this because I know so many people love my Mom and truly want to know how she’s doing. And because I don’t want anyone to forget about her/us and what we are going through. I just hope it’s right. And I believe it will be so much more fun to spend time with her in her own place. I hope so. Thanks guys!! Gotta go so I can enjoy these 2 seconds the kids are napping together. Awe. Naps are a beautiful thing 😜 Have a good one!!

20130206-133140.jpg

4 thoughts on “2/6

  1. Joanne F. says:

    Dana, it’s going to be wonderful for your mom, can’t wait to see her in her new home, you in your new home and the whole gang together…..xxxooo to the most amazing young women I know!!!!!!!!! Love you…. so excited……..

  2. Marianne Dogmanits says:

    I think you are dam amazing!! Never doubt your hard work or judgement! I think God has been in your corner!!

  3. doral72@verizon.net says:

    Hi Dana:  Hang

Leave a Reply

