3/6/13

Hi friends! Just a real quick update with some awesome news for Momma. First, speech therapy had its last visit. They think Mom is well. I’m not sure if they know or not but Mom hasn’t used her feeding tube ONCE since she’s been home and feels great! She’s regular (sorry if TMI πŸ’©πŸ˜œ). She seems to be putting on a *little* weight. Hope to get that tube out stat. Then the nurse called and said she is THRILLED with how Moms doing. She said she thought for SURE her tailbone was coming out. We can thank the one and only MARILIN that it didn’t! She said she was very impressed with the whole situation and does not feel the need to return again. Oh my that was music to my ears. And THEN my brother took her to the Dr. today and there is even MORE good news. We told her about how she seemed to be going back a little bit with her energy and whatnot. He said he expected this, her x-ray was perfect, did a shunt adjustment and in a week or two she should me MUCH better and we should see major (and he said major) improvements!! πŸ™ She had a catscan Monday as well and that was good too! We are DOING it! It’s gonna work! I can just FEEL it! Ahhhhhh!! I’m so happy!!

Tomorrows Brent’s birthday! 32! πŸ‘΄πŸ˜˜πŸ’“ Going to tour Martin Guitars! 🎢🎸🎢Then this weekend some friends and a pub crawl!! πŸ»πŸ’šπŸ€Life is beautiful and filled with hope! Hope I didn’t jinx it but its too hard not to get excited about the great times. Thank you for continuing to care about my Mom through all of the good and bad times. And sharing all of the happiness in the great times like this. Have a good week/end. Xo

5 thoughts on “3/6/13

  1. Carol Bastin says:

    Dana, what’s your Mom’s address? I’d like to go see her on Friday afternoon.

    Pastor Carol

  2. CC says:

    Whoo HOO! Fantastic news! I love the sound of ” major improvement” πŸ™ awesome. Glad u have some fun plans this weekend, you deserve it! Miss you!

  3. Joanne F. says:

    Amen, so very excited to hear all this. She looked so good yesterday, such a beautiful woman! xxxooo

  4. Carol Bastin says:

    We had a great visit today. She looks so good. The house is awesome. I asked her if she wants me to bring communion the next time I come, and she said she would love that. So I’ll get back soon with communion. God is definitely answering our prayers.

Leave a Reply

