4/22/13

Hi friends!

Can’t believe how long it’s been since the last time I wrote! Time flies when you’re having fun 😉 Everything is wonderful. Mom continues to improve every single day. Brent hasn’t been there in a while and went with us last night. Not gonna lie – he may have cried…twice! He said he was just so blown away with how well she is doing. He said it was like he was talking to *Linda*! Then he saw her walk for the first time and the big softie teared up again. It was so good to see. Tears of joy and happiness when for so long we all cried tears of sadness and worry. We have come so far. And time and time again she knocks our socks off and teaches us over and over to NEVER GIVE UP HOPE. Ever. 💓

A little bit ago she had some imaging done of her brain. Dr. Campbell reviewed it and is so pleased with her progress. He did not adjust her shunt for fear that it could actually make her go backwards. No one wants that! So he left her alone and we are happy with that. Her physical therapist comes twice a week. I spoke with him on the phone the other day and I can hear in his voice that he is over the moon. He told me that if she consistently remembers her left side and can focus/concentrate on what she needs to do that there is nothing stopping her. Can you believe it. Where we have come to where we are. Every single day I’m so thankful for the turn this roller coaster has taken and I pray it continues to stay on this track. We are so lucky. Can’t say it enough. And then her as a person is coming along too. She’s starting to ask more and more questions. Put things together. Wonder about things she hasn’t cared about like where’s my mail, how are my bills getting paid – just daily things. Her handwriting is on point. It’s amazing how something so simple as watching her write out my grandpas birthday card could bring me to tears because I never thought I’d see that handwriting again. I saved things that she wrote on when packing up her things because I didn’t want to forgot her handwriting. Strange I know. Now I can chuck all that crap out. 😜

Now the calendars. Oh my were they a success. There is a long list of people to thank, however, my phones going to die so I will do that next time I write. But thank you to everyone who helped to sell and bought calendars. It was pretty cool to see how many people won. Lots of repeat winners too! It was such a great idea and I thank my Uncle John for coming up with the idea and making it happen. He did such a wonderful job from finding a friend to print the calendars to the drawings and mailing out the checks. Thank you SO much! Let me know if you all are interested in doing this again? Was thinking of making it a yearly thing! But I would love to hear your thoughts!

We still love out Marilin and could never thank her enough for the wonderful care she gives Mom. She truly has become part of our family. The kiddos love to spend time with their Memaw and their Marilin. PS – Molly says her name better than all of us! 😉

Gonna leave you with a few pics of another reunion from today. Hope all is well. Thanks for the visits, thoughts and prayers. Xoxo

20130422-154935.jpg

She loves that dog! The. She got some ink!

20130422-155016.jpg

And her and her buddy were having se serious conversations. 🙊

20130422-155116.jpg

20130422-155129.jpg

6 thoughts on “4/22/13

  1. CC says:

    Just amazing! All of this!!!! From where you’ve been to where you (she) is now is just such proof of the power of prayer, faith, hope, love…everything!! That smile on her face is priceless!!! I want to visit soooon!!!!!! Xoxo

  2. Linda Hutter says:

    Pretty in pink! Boy she really loves that Elvis! She lights up when she looks at her little babies.

  3. Laura Luca says:

    She is such a fighter!!! Love it!!! So happy for all of you!!!

  4. marci nagle says:

    So good to hear such wonderful news! You and your Mom are pretty amazing ladies!

  5. Dana Miller says:

    Thank you friends! For sharing in this happiness and all of your kind words. 😘💓🎉👍

Leave a Reply

